KINGDOM (킹덤) is a 7 member boy group under GF Entertainment (home formerly of the girl group GeeGu) consisting of Dann (단 formerly of Varsity), Louis (루이), Chiwoo (치우), Arthur (아서 formerly of Varsity), Ivan (아이반), Mujin (무진), and Jahan (자한). They started introducing members in January 2020 and debuted on February 18, 2021 with their first mini album ‘History of Kingdom: PartⅠ. Arthur’ with the title song ‘Excalibur’.

On January 22, 2020 the first 3 members Dann, Louis and Chiwoo were revealed through photos. April 17th Arthur was introduced, Ivan May 29th, Jahan June 30th and finally Mujin was revealed on July 31st, 2020. January 9th, 2021 the group released their first teaser image following soon with the first music video teaser of ‘Excalibur’. 

Excalibur debuted on Big B Radio’s Listeners’ Choice Top 30 Weekly Countdown at #11 on February 22, 2021 and peaked at #10 the following week on March 6th. 

The head of GF Entertainment announced that the members would represent ‘Seven Kingdoms and Seven Kings’. Each member represents a different king in history and their first album would focus on the story of ‘King Arthur’. Kingdom’s 2nd mini album is set to be released July 1st, 2021 called ‘History of Kingdom: PartⅠⅠ Chiwoo’ with the title track ‘KARMA’.

Article created: 06-18-2021

KINGDOM Social Media Links:

Add new comment