Gaho (가호) is a solo artist under Planetarium Records (home of artists June and THE FIX). He debuted on May 3, 2018 with the digital single ‘Stay Here’. Prior to his solo debut he debuted in the project group PLT which consists of all artists under Planetarium Records label and released OST’s ‘Time’, ‘Heart is Beating’ and ‘Not Over’. Gaho has also written and produced songs for other artists including LA POEM, Babylon and SHINee’s ‘I Say’. On December 11, 2018 Gaho released his 1st EP ‘Preparation For a Journey’ with the lead track of the same name.

On July 19, 2019 Gaho released his second digital single ‘FLY’ and soon followed with the digital single ‘Pink Walk’. Gaho released the OST ‘Start Over’ for JTBC’s Itaewon Class on March 20, 2020 the song gained prominent attention and then reached #1 on Circle Digital Charts, making it Gaho’s only #1 charting song. ‘Start Over’ won Best OST at the 2020 22nd Mnet Asian Music Awards.

On March 26, 2020 he released his forth digital single ‘A Song For You’, followed by ‘Home’ on February 3, 2021. He collaborated with LUNARSOLAR’s Jian on February 14th and released the song ‘THE’. His sixth digital single ‘Rush Hour’ was released on May 24th, ‘Officially Missing You’ July 15th and his eighth digital single ‘Ride’ back on August 12th, 2021.

‘Fireworks’ his first album was released on November 23, 2021 with the lead track ‘Right Now’. ‘Right Now’ debuted on Big B Radio’s Listeners’ Choice Weekly Top 30 KPOP songs on December 4, 2021, the song stayed for 11 weeks and peaked at #3 back on January 15, 2022. It went on the place #9 on the 2022 Big B Radio Mid-Year chart and #28 on Big B Radio’s 2022 Year-end chart.

August 4, 2022 he released his ninth digital single ‘Beautiful Night’. The song stayed for 11 weeks on the Listeners’ Choice chart and peaked at #5 back on September 10, 2022. ‘Beautiful Night’ also ranked #14 on Big B Radio’s 2022 Year-end chart. On November 12, 2022 his tenth digital single ‘Only You’ was released. ‘Only You’ was Gaho’s first song to reach #1 on Big B Radio’s Listeners’ Choice Weekly Top 30 KPOP songs back on November 26, 2022, the song stayed on the charts all 11 weeks.

Most recently Gaho released his 2nd EP ‘Diamond’ on March 20, 2023 with the title track ‘Love Me’. The song debuted on the Listeners’ Choice chart March 25, 2023 at #11. You can request Gaho songs and vote for his songs on Big B Radio’s poll.

Article created: 3-29-2023

Gaho (가호) Social Media Links:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/gaho88882970 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/ad_gaho/ 

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCPrZw0nD0YuerkH-iQg8VNA 

Add new comment