DKZ (디케이지) , formerly known as DONGKIZ (동키즈), is a 7 member boy group under Dongyo Entertainment. They debuted as a 5 member group and their current line up consists of members: Kyoungyoon (경윤), Munik (문익), Jaechan (재찬), Jonghyeong (종형), Giseok (기석), Mingyu (민규), and Sehyeon (세현). They released their pre-debut single ‘NOM’ on November 21, 2018 and debuted with the same title track on April 24, 2019 with the line up then as Wondae (원대), Kyoungyoon, Munik, Jaechan and Jonghyeong. They released their first comeback single album ‘Blockbuster’ with the same title track on July 22, 2019. Since then the group has released the following title tracks: Fever, Lupin, Beautiful, Universe and Crazy Night. Members Jaechan and Munik formed the subunit DONGKIZ I:Kan on July 7, 2020 and released the New Jack Swing single "Y.O.U" as the subunit’s debut.

On March 18th, 2022 it was announced that the group would be rebranded as DKZ and they announced line up changes. Member Wondae had left the group, Munik to be on hiatus and that 3 new members would join Sehyeon, Mingyu and Giseok. Following the announcement it was announced that the group would be making a comeback with their 6th single album ‘Chase Episode 2 Maum’ and the title track ‘Cupid’. Cupid was the group’s first song to debut on Big B Radio’s Listeners’ Choice Weekly Top 30 KPOP songs on April 23, 2022 at #8. ‘Chase Episode 2 Maum’ became the group’s first album to rank within the Top 10 Gaon Album Charts peaking at #6 on April 21, 2022.You can request DKZ songs and vote for their songs on Big B Radio’s poll.

Article created: 04-30-2022

Special Credit to: @DONGKYsupport on twitter

Check out their latest release 'CUPID' here:

DKZ (디케이지) Social Media Links:

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dkz_dy

Youtube: Youtube

Twitter: https://twitter.com/dkz_dy

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dkzdyofficial

VLive: https://www.vlive.tv/channel/BA08A5

Fan cafe: https://cafe.daum.net/DONGKIZ

Add new comment