ALICE (앨리스) formerly known as ELRIS is a 7 member girl group under IOK Company. They debuted as a 5 member group on June 1, 2017 with the EP ‘We, First’ and the title track of the same name under their former label Hunus Entertainment. Members include: EJ (이제이), Do-A (도아), Chaejeong (채정), Yeonje (연제), Yukyung (유경), Sohee (소희) and Karin (가린). Prior to debut member Sohee debuted as a soloist on May 17, 2017 with the single ‘Spotlight’. On May 28th ‘Spotlight’ debuted on Big B Radio’s Listeners’ Choice Weekly Top 30 KPOP songs at #14 and stayed on the chart for 4 weeks, peaking at #8 on June 4, 2017.

Their second EP ‘Color Crush’ was released on September 13, 2017 with the lead track ‘Pow Pow’. ‘Pow Pow’ was ALICE’s first song to debut on Big B Radio’s Listeners’ Choice on September 17 at #20. The song stayed on the chart for 9 weeks peaking at #8 on October 18, 2017. On December 6, Sohee collaborated with Kim Sanggyun (Topp Dogg / JBJ95) on the duet ‘Childlike’ produced by Minhyuk (BTOB).

Summer Dream their 3rd EP was released on June 28, 2018 with the lead track of the same name. The EP included 5 tracks as well as the song ‘Talk to Me’ written and produced by RAVI (VIXX). ‘Summer Dream’ debuted on the Top 30 on July 1, 2018 at #27, the song stayed for 8 weeks, peaking at #14 on July 8. Sohee released her 2nd single ‘Hurry Up’ on October 18 featuring BOL4. On November 12, 2019 ALICE released the digital single ‘Miss U’, the single stayed on the Top 30 for 2 weeks.

On February 12, 2020 (then under) Hunus Entertainment confirmed the addition of two new members EJ and Chaejeong. Following a week later on February 21 ‘This is Me’, the pre-release song from their upcoming EP Jackpot was released. ‘Jackpot’ was officially released on February 26 with the lead track of the same name. Both ‘This is Me’ and ‘Jackpot’ ranked on Big B Radio’s Listeners’ Choice Weekly Top 30 KPOP songs. ‘This is Me’ debuted on February 29 and stayed for 5 weeks, peaking at #19 on March 14 and ‘Jackpot’ debuted on March 7 and stayed for 10 weeks, peaking at #8.

On December 1, 2021 after almost a 2 year hiatus it was announced that ELRIS would be transferred to IOK Company. Following the announcement on April 11, 2022, it was announced that the group rebranded to ALICE but their hangul spelling (앨리스) would be unchanged. Members Bella and Hyeseong changed their stage names to Do-A and Yeonje. On May 4th their 2nd digital single ‘Power of Love’ was released, the song stayed for 5 weeks on Big B Radio’s Listeners’ Choice, peaking at #18 on May 15, 2022. Recently on October 27, 2022 the group released their first single album ‘Dance On’ with the lead track of the same name.You can request ALICE songs and vote for their songs on Big B Radio’s poll.

Article created: 10-29-2022

ALICE (앨리스) Social Media Links:

Twitter: https://twitter.com/iok_alice 

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/iok_alice/ 

Youtube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGra2vQ4K86AfXpnfs6RujA/ 

Tik-Tok: https://www.tiktok.com/@iok_alice 

Fancafe: https://cafe.daum.net/elris.official/ 

Add new comment